ANCHR Magazine

Holding you down with the best new music

New Music Friday: 9/8

So many new albums out today! The National have their first album out since 2013, and Alvvays put out their sophomore album to follow up their debut in 2014. The Belle Game and Zola Jesus's new albums have a dreamy ethereal vibe, while Nothing But Thieves bring on the jamming with their 15-track album. Lomelda and Joseph also have new records out, just to name a few. Even Twin Peaks: The Return has put out a soundtrack following the series finale on Sunday, which features artists like Sharon Van Etten, Nine Inch Nails, and Eddie Vedder. On the singles front, there's everything from the hyped up, long awaited return of Sam Smith to the debut single from a brand new artist, Anna Leone. Local legends Twin Peaks have also released the next double single of their Sweet '17 Singles series. Beck is back with the catchy track "Up All Night," while Spinning Coin released "Sleepless," the lead single from their upcoming debut album. Aquilo, St. Vincent, and Matt Woods also have stunning new singles. No matter what your music taste is, there's something for everyone this week. Tune into it all below!

Twin Peaks- "Come For Me" and "Fat Chance"

Anna Leone- "My Soul I"

St. Vincent- "Los Angeles"

Spinning Coin- "Sleepless"

Beck- "Up All Night"

The Fluids- "Creatures"

Sam Smith- "Too Good at Goodbyes"

Matt Woods- "Craving" 

Aquilo- "I Could Fight On a Wall"

Nina Nesbitt- "The Best You Had"

Alvvays- Antisocialites

Joseph- Stay Awake

Lomelda- 'Thx' 

The Belle Game- Fear/Nothing


The National - Sleep Well Beast

Wild Cub- Closer    

Zola Jesus- Okov

Anna of the North-Lovers

Nothing But Thieves- Broken Machine

Twin Peaks Soundtrack