ANCHR Magazine

Holding you down with the best new music

Filtering by Tag: Naked Giants

Deeper Announces Debut Album, Plus New Music From Post Animal, The Vaccines, Frankie Cosmos and More!

Photo by Alexa Viscius

Photo by Alexa Viscius

Deeper has become a staple in the Chicago music scene over the years, and the time has come for the four-piece to finally release a full-length debut. The band released lead single "Pink Showers" on Monday and also shared the news that their self-titled record will soon be released via Fire Talk Records. Shuga Records is also offering their exclusive white colorway of the record, which you can pre-order here

While you wait for the full album, tune into "Pink Showers" via our March Spotify playlist below! We've added some other new tunes this week, like "Gelatin Mode" by Post Animal, "Sha La La" by The Technicolors, and tracks from The Vaccines, Naked Giants, and Frankie Cosmos' new albums. 

P.S- You can snag tickets to Deeper's album release show at The Empty Bottle on 5/18 here. 

New Music Friday 11/3

New Music Friday this week has new tracks from some of the best! In the pop realm, VERITE and Allie X teamed up for pulsating dance track, while best friend duo Overcoats released brand new single "I Don't Believe In Us." Other new singles include Pinegrove's first single since their 2016 album, and Twin Peaks November dose of the Sweet '17 Singles. On the albums front, LA rockers Holy Wars and UK singer Banners have EPs out, while Shamir has put out sophomore release Revelations. Our pals Sedegwick also put out their debut album (which you can read more about here). Tune in to all that and more below!

Motion Cntrl- "In The Dream"

Verite and Allie X- "Casanova"

Overcoats- "I Don't Believe In Us"

Pinegrove- "Intrepid"

Ron Gallo and Naked Giants- "Sorry Not Everybody is You" and "The Age Of Information"

NE-HI- "Long Time"

Twins Peaks- "With You" and "Just Because"

Hookworms- "Negative Space"

JONES- "Something About Our Love"

BANNERS- Empires on Fire EP

Holy Wars- Mother Father EP

Sedgewick- Collapse

Shamir- Revelations

AUTOBAHN-The Moral Crossing